Bedding Block?

9 Aug

When it came to decorating the nursery for my daughter,  I had a horrible case of nursery bedding block.  What is bedding block you ask?  Let me explain.  Bedding block, is similar to writer’s block.  It’s the feeling of standing in an empty nursery staring at white walls and perhaps even nursery furniture and not having the perfect bedding to welcome your baby home.  I battled bedding block for months, almost 9 to be honest.  I kept searching for inspiration in catalogs, online and in stores, but kept leaving empty-handed.  As my due date drew near, I was forced to make a decision.  Hubs threatened to make it for me if I waited any longer.  So, I did the best I could with the time allotted. I settled on nursery bedding that I like.  It is sweet and it doesn’t repulse me every time I walk into the room.  However, it is nothing that induces pure nursery bliss either.

I am still on the hunt for the perfect girls nursery bedding.  I will not redo my daughter’s room, nor do I have any arm candy announcements to make, but I know the perfect bedding is out there somewhere.  In the meantime, I’ve got my eye on some serious contenders by Serena & Lily.

Roxy Collection by Serena & Lily.

Kate Collection by Serena & Lily.

Cameron Collection by Serena & Lily.

One Response to “Bedding Block?”

  1. Modern Hostess August 9, 2010 at 8:39 am #

    I LOVE the Kate collection at Serena & Lily. I still wish I picked that nursery set. :/

Leave a Reply

