Garden Envy

18 Aug

Confession:  I have a serious case of garden envy.  It seems as though everywhere I turn lately,  I am met with incredibly gorgeous, vibrant flowers.  It is a wonderful problem to have.  I love this time of year and beautiful botany plays a large role in my affection for this season.  One would think that someone with my love of flowers would have an incredible garden.  And that is where “one” would be wrong.  For the life of me, I can only seem to keep one plant alive.  It looks a little something like this:

The Dandelion.  I really detested these little beauties, until yesterday morning.  Last week I taught my son how to blow the seeds off of the Dandelions and to make a wish.  We had an amazing time. Fast forward to yesterday morning.  I was frantically trying to get my little loves ready to head out the door and my son is yelling “Momma, Momma, do you want to come blow with me.”   I knew immediately what he was referring to.  I turned the corner into the living room, where he HAD been playing, and my little Houdini had opened the door to the back yard (unlocked and removed the bar) and plucked a couple of dandelions.  He waved them excitedly in front of me.  After a mini-stroke, and some additional baby proofing,  I couldn’t help but melt.  In an instant, I became a lover of everything dandelion.  My backyard, which I typically try to avoid, became a garden of wishes.  The garden envy that I have been harboring all of a sudden didn’t seem so bad.  I grabbed my daughter and joined my son to start off our day with a few wishes.

Apparently I am not the only dandelion doter.  Check out these cute creations:

1.

2.

3.

4.

1.Dandelion Wishes. $49.00

2.3 Wishes Apothecary Jar. $11.00

3.Wastenot Reusable Sandwich Sak. $7.50

4.Dandelion Invite. $3.50

6 Responses to “Garden Envy”

  1. Pony August 19, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

    Glammies love dandelions too!! Check out these new plates I just picked up:
    http://www.cb2.com/family.aspx?c=222&f=5436.

    I adore them! And I heart this post, and love you more 🙂

    • Arm Candy Confessions August 19, 2010 at 3:45 pm #

      Thanks so much for sharing!! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the plates and have been busy poking around Cb2 🙂 xoxoox

  2. Erin August 22, 2010 at 12:11 pm #

    I love this story…it’s so wonderful to experience the wonder of the world again through our children. What a gift!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Arm Candy Confessions « Sweet Tea and Fireflies - August 18, 2010

    […] Aug Chayna over at ::Arm Candy Confessions:: has a new found love for dandelions (thanks to her wonderful […]

  2. Arm Candy Safety Tips « Arm Candy Confessions - September 2, 2010

    […] (self-appointed) here with a few safety tips on this fabulous Thursday.  As I mentioned in a previous post, I have a little Houdini on my hands.  He is a short stack, weighing in at about 31 lbs and […]

Leave a Reply

