Flipping Out

23 Aug

I love capturing time, especially when it comes to my children.  Whether it be with pictures or with videos, I would snap every moment if I could.  I typically carry a small arsenal of items in my diaper bag, so the thought of toting around a camcorder in addition to the usual goods is not very appealing.

At least, it WAS not very appealing.  A fabulous mommy friend of mine reminded me of the “Flip” and all of a sudden the thought became much more appealing.  In my husband’s defense, he has a camcorder and has been good about documenting holidays, vacations and major milestones.  However, I always seem to get stuck with the camcorder in my bag.  Between packing around my arm candies, and my usual bag of goodies, I might as well be a pack mule. Not to mention, I never seem to see the videos once they have been recorded. The camcorder discs are placed neatly on a shelf, never to be seen again.

Enter The Flip.  This palm size wonder is perfect for a busy mom who does not have the space or the desire to tote around a massive camcorder, but still wants to capture and share the most precious moments.  The Flip can fit easily into a purse or pocket for that matter.  It has a built-in flash-drive that makes downloading and sharing a breeze.  Not to mention, the price tag is unbelievable!! As of this morning, the Flip Ultra 2nd  Generation was priced at $114.99!  Who wouldn’t flip out?

A few of the zillion options available:

Image credit: Flip Facebook

2 Responses to “Flipping Out”

  1. mcdawnie August 23, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

    I need the Flip in my life! I have minute long videos on my cell phone and others on my camera that have gotten lost among the 4,000 plus photos. I want the Flip!!! I had no idea it was so cheap. Why is this thing not in my pocket right now???

  2. Ginny August 24, 2010 at 8:46 am #

    YAY! Love the post! Filmed swim lessons yesterday! Love it for the adorable everyday things my sprouts do!

Leave a Reply

