A Guest Confession

12 Sep

The following Guest Confession was submitted by Ginny.  She is a fabulous mother of two from Seattle!  Interested in submitting an Arm Candy Guest Confession? Send me an email!

My confession? I am a clean freak.  Surfaces, baseboards, door handles, etc., I want it all sparkling! Is this possible with two arm candies under the age of three?  Not so much….But I have discovered a few things to get me headed in the right direction. Prior to my little ones, I was happy to use whatever means necessary to get things clean, now I want to be conscious of their safety and well-being.  Enter two terrific Earth and kid-friendly products….Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Spray and Method Tub Tile Flushable Wipes.

Seventh Generation Disinfecting Spray is a fabulous product for the kitchen that uses Thymol, a component of thyme oil, to disinfect and kill nasty things like Staph and Salmonella.  It is an amazing alternative to cleaners with bleach.  For the bathroom I love the Method Tub Tile Flushable Wipes, so much so I buy them by the case delivered at regular intervals from Amazon.com.  These wipes clean everything streak free, counters, sinks, even mirrors and the best part is they are flushable! I use these wipes all over the house, not just in the bathroom.  They are SO versatile!

I will leave you with one more kid-friendly cleaning tip that requires no cleaner at all! We all know that microwaves can get gross and are a pain to clean.  Who wants to use smelly cleaners somewhere food is cooked?  My solution, fill a microwave safe bowl with one cup vinegar and a half cup of water, place in the microwave and turn it on for 2 minutes.  Wait about a minute after the timer dings, then take out the bowl and wipe down the inside of the oven.  Everything will come off like magic and you are literally using something edible to do it!

2 Responses to “A Guest Confession”

  1. Arushi Khosla September 13, 2010 at 3:44 am #

    Your layout is so cute and neat 🙂 Loves it.

Leave a Reply

