The Party Circuit

20 Sep

Just because you enter motherhood, doesn’t mean you have to retire the party dress.  It might be a good idea to layoff the beer bong and keg stands, but hey, to each her own.  Just because the push-up bras have been traded in for nursing bras doesn’t mean you can’t throw a fabulous party.  Granted, the audience might be a little younger, but my almost three year-old will give most college boys a run for their money.  (In regards to energy, of course.) Let the partying begin!

One of the wonderful perks of joining labor classes and mommy groups is that you tend to end up with children who have birthdays all around the same time.  Enter the party circuit.  For our family, the party circuit runs from mid-September through the end of October.  Each weekend is reserved for at least one, often times two, of our favorite tots.  It is crazy. It is exhausting.  It is, above all, fabulous! I love nothing more than getting together with family and amazing friends to celebrate! I especially love celebrating life’s most amazing milestones.  Birthdays and showers are definitely at the forefront of my favorite celebratory milestones.

I’m not going to pretend to be Martha Stewart, but I try.  I tend to start with an idea and research like crazy for inspiration and additional creative touches.  Below are a few amazing party websites that I frequent for ideas and inspiration! Some ideas, I down right steal.  No need to invent the party wheel.

  1. Chickabug– I recently used this site to order personalized favor tags and buffet cards! The owner/designer is absolutely amazing to work with and extremely creative! Her products definitely add a personalized touch to any party!
  2. Party Poms- I can’t get enough of these gorgeous poms! They brighten up any room and add pops of color! Love! I have also used this particular vendor and had a wonderful experience! They have a beautiful selection of poms, include clear fishing wire and ship promptly! Fabulous!!
  3. Kara’s Party Ideas- This is where the real Martha’s congregate! Check out this site for the most AMAZING parties! This is where I often borrow creative ideas and seek inspiration!
  4. Modern Hostess- This is another party site that I often visit.  The blogger and creative genius behind the scenes is a friend and I trust her completely for party tips and seek out her site for party basics like stocking the bar and setting the table.  Send her your party idea and she will design an inspiration board to help get your creative juices flowing.  No creative juices?  No worries, just leave it to Steph to send some of her creative juices your way!

There you have it party people! Just because summer is making its way out, doesn’t mean you have to turn into a hermit! Grab your Arm Candies and put on your party hats!

Cheers!

4 Responses to “The Party Circuit”

  1. Betsy Kovatch September 20, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    You are the cutest mom ever! Great job Chayna!

    • Arm Candy Confessions September 20, 2010 at 1:10 pm #

      You should see me right now;). I think you might change your mind, but thank you!

  2. Modern Hostess September 20, 2010 at 10:58 pm #

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! Fabulous job, such a beautiful display. xoxo

  3. Lisa September 21, 2010 at 5:14 pm #

    Omgosh i LOVE your blog!! I just became a mom 6 months ago and i totally agree with this post! No mom jeans for us 🙂

    I’ve also just started blogging about being a new mom and i think you’d relate to my blog also, check it out sometime and leave some feedback! I am excited to continue following your blog as well.

    http://www.momsinheels.net

Leave a Reply

