How ’bout them Apples

1 Oct

In case you haven’t noticed, I have been away from the computer. The last week has been a little nuts.  I had family visiting (so fabulous), computers crashing (not so fabulous) and class starting again after a nice summer break.  (Let’s not forget the party circuit either).

Back to the computers crashing.  I live in Microsoft country and feel a loyalty to the Gates gang. I appreciate all that ‘ol Bill has done for our community and world.  BUT, I purchased a Mac after my son was born three years ago and have to say, I am so in love.  I don’t mean to be disloyal, especially because Microsoft is so fabulous to its employees, especially its employees on maternity leave.  I should know, I happened to have two wonderful Micro-Moms in one of my mommy groups.  So, I more than acknowledge Microsoft is fabulous and a computer is just a computer.  However, as a consumer there is something to be said for having an Apple store as close as the nearest Starbucks.  (Especially, when I also live in Starbucks country)  As a busy mom, and one that is not so tech savvy, I need a Genius bar.  India is a wonderful place, with wonderful people, but I am not interested in being transferred there when I have a computer problem in my living room. I need a Genius Bar conveniently located where I can take my computer, drop it off, and pick  it up.  I want friendly computer wizards to work their magic, smile at my kids and have every single thing be covered by the Apple Protection Plan that I purchased over two years ago.  Of course, I want all this also conveniently located right next to Nordstrom.  Why not want it all?  I do, and this is all while I am waiting for the Geek Squad to come out for a third time to fix my PC upstairs.

***My Mac only needed a new power cord, which of course took a Genius to figure out.  The genius also gave me an entire new keyboard (mine was missing a couple of keys thanks to an enthusiastic three-year old typer) and all of it was covered under the Apple Protection Plan.  Brilliant!

4 Responses to “How ’bout them Apples”

  1. Katie October 1, 2010 at 7:59 am #

    I love Mac’s too. We haven’t owned a PC in years.

  2. Rebecca October 1, 2010 at 8:07 am #

    I love Mac’s too. Patrick bought me my macbook and I love it!

  3. Mona October 1, 2010 at 8:51 am #

    I was thinking about treating myself to a Mac after years of endless battles with my HP. I think reading this article has finally given me the courage to go out this weekend and buy one.

    • Arm Candy Confessions October 1, 2010 at 9:07 am #

      Do it Mona!! (get an iPhone while you are at it ;)). You will seriously love Mac. I know, because we love pretty much ALL the same things.
      Rebecca- I need the name if that wall cleaner you and your mom were raving about. Hope you guys are all well.
      Katie-love the family pics. Hope to see you guys soon. Xoxo

      K

Leave a Reply

