Nanny Caddy

14 Oct

Confession: We love to travel.  Case and point: our recent family expedition to Italy with our two kids, both under the age of three.  Need another example?  How about the Vancouver 2010 Winter Olympics with a 4 month old and a 2-year-old.  Yes, I might be a slight bit crazy.  Don’t worry, we passed up our snowboarding finals tickets and opted for a warmer, more kid-friendly venue (hockey). Travel with children, is not easy.  At times, I have wanted to pull out all my hair (and I have A LOT of hair) and contemplated checking myself into an insane asylum.

Humor helps.  How can you not laugh when you are checking into your swanky hotel in Milan (fashion central) and your husband comes up to the check-in counter with baby blow-out all over his white shirt.  Really.  What else can you do?   There are a number of things you can do to make travel easier. (check out my Arm Candy Travel Essentials here)  Or, you can just hope someone else makes travel easier for you.  Lucky for us, a company by the name of Nanny Caddy has come up with a fabulous contraption, aka. baby necessity vending machine, that will make travel ANYWHERE, so much easier.  Whether it be a trip to the zoo or a trip to Heathrow, these Nanny Caddies are the real deal.  I don’t have plans to make a trip to Philly anytime soon to visit the first airport Nanny Caddy, but you better believe I will be visiting the Nanny Caddy if I make it out that way.  Until then, I will be keeping my eyes open for these fabulous fixtures and hoping they spread like wild-fire!  Happy Travels!

GIVEAWAY: 3 hours left! Be sure and enter for your chance to win some fabulous Pink prizes in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month.

2 Responses to “Nanny Caddy”

  1. Modern Hostess October 14, 2010 at 8:51 am #

    This is one of those, “why didn’t I think of that?” Genius! I think Nanny Caddy is going to be everywhere. I know I’ve been in situations, especially airports where I’ve ran out of diapers and had to improvise. This would have been a life saver! Great post.

    • Betsy Kovatch October 15, 2010 at 6:26 am #

      Oh my gosh! That’s fantastic! Hopefully coming soon to every airport, for every parent who has been stranded from long delayed flights with fear of running out of diapers, wipes, formula, etc… Love it!

Leave a Reply

