Maintenance Required

18 Oct

Very similar to the light that pops up on my car every few thousand miles, the blinking light on my face is screaming “maintenance required.”  The sleepless nights that accompany motherhood do not help the cause.

With everything else on my plate, beauty maintenance seems to be a far off luxury that my eyebrows can only dream of.  However, as ‘ol Dylan Thomas said so eloquently:   “Do not go gentle into that good night, Old age should burn and rave at close of day; Rage, rage against the dying of the light.”

And so I rage.  While I do not have the time or luxury to keep up with all the regular beauty appointments, I have found the perfect brow solution for busy moms.  Meet The Benefit Brow Bar and say goodbye to untamed brows! You can find these beauty bars at select Macy’s department stores throughout the country.  They are typically located near the Benefit cosmetics counters and offer walk-up waxing services.  Brilliant for a mom like myself that will take advantage of their services while my kids are sleeping in the stroller on a weekday trip to the mall.  Park and wax people. It is seriously fabulous!

If you are talented with the tweezers, a glamorous girlfriend of mine has some fantastic tips on achieving the perfect brows here:  House of Glam Beauty blog. (Thanks for not mentioning me by name in the “caterpillar” brow part)

For those of you who should probably leave the hair removal to the professionals, (like myself) the Benefit Brow Bar is an Arm Candy must!!!

One Response to “Maintenance Required”

  1. Pony October 19, 2010 at 9:04 am #

    Ah! I love it! I must try the Brow bar!! Thanks for the shout out Glammomma!

Leave a Reply

