Switzerland

10 Nov

Confession:  Life got a little crazy.  I apologize for being MIA.  The good news is that Party Circuit 2010 has officially come to a close and dozens of tots have successfully celebrated another year of life.  My daughter’s first birthday marked the official end of the two month-long birthday celebrations.  Throw in a baptism, a concert, a wedding, a mid-term and this mom is absolutely spent.  Oh wait…am I already hearing Christmas music?   I refuse.

This weekend I will be flying the Swiss flag and refusing alliance with the early Christmas festivities.  In addition, I will hole up in my own private sanctuary, while wearing my fuzzy pink robe.  I know it is not quite as glamorous as the robes at The Golden Door, but it will work.  I have a 3 foot arm candy that I might be able to talk into giving me a massage and my bathtub makes for a wonderful whirlpool. There you have it, my own semi-private spa retreat.  Let’s not forget the meditating sound of an overweight, epileptic bulldog snoring on the bathroom floor.  Sounds dreamy doesn’t it?!  Oh…I almost forgot the champagne.  Cheers to life and those that make it so uniquely ours.

 

Victoria's Secret Long Love Fleece Robe $59.50

 

 

Veuve Clicquot. Prices vary.

 

 

2 Responses to “Switzerland”

  1. ckerekes November 10, 2010 at 8:40 am #

    Possibly my favorite post on ACC. Hilarious! We certainly do all need a retreat away from our own chaos sometimes 🙂 Love you!

    • Arm Candy Confessions November 10, 2010 at 9:35 am #

      Thanks Pony! Glad it brought a smile to your pretty little face!!! I think we might be heading your way in Feb. Seems like a long time away, but it holds the promise of a pony reunion. xoxoox

Leave a Reply

