The Mommy Diet

15 Dec

I’m not big on diet books. However, I can’t help but to be intrigued by The Mommy Diet, written by Alison Sweeney.  (aka Sammie from Days of Our Lives)  The reason I am so intrigued is that I have watched Ms. Sweeney battle the bulge like the rest of us and she has definitely prevailed.  She looks incredible.  I happened to tune into the Biggest Loser Final last night and was blown away by her in the gorgeous dress featured below.  I am sure there is an unbelievable  amount of pressure that goes with hosting the number one weight loss show on television, but still, she looks ahhmazing.  She is working two jobs, writing a book in her spare time, raising two children AND looking fabulous.  Well done Ms. Brady…I mean Sweeney.

The Mommy Diet will be released this month and is available for preorder on Amazon.com.

Image credit: Patton/NBC

 

3 Responses to “The Mommy Diet”

  1. Modern Hostess December 15, 2010 at 8:49 am #

    Wow. She looks great! I’m working so hard trying to get back into shape after having my daughter. I will check this book out when it’s available. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  2. Erin December 15, 2010 at 5:59 pm #

    I must ask myself: what could the “mommy diet” say? Why can’t God just make me naturally thin?

    • Arm Candy Confessions December 16, 2010 at 7:57 am #

      I think God made me naturally thin, it’s me who can’t put down the freakin christmas cookies 🙂 xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

